top of page

Aarne Saluveer

Aarne Saluveer.jpg
Producer / Conductor / Music Educator / ​Founder & Artisitc Director of Estonian TV Girls' Choir

Aarne Saluveer is one of the most active Estonian figures in the international music scene - a producer, conductor and educator, Founder and Artistic Director Estonian TV Girls’ Choir, President of Estonian Choral Association and a Board member of IFCM, Europa Cantat 2000 – 2009, Estonian Music Council and Council of World Choir Games, founder members of Estonian Society for Music Education and its first Chairman.

He has been artistic musical director, performer, arranger of European Film Award Annual live-TV Gala Show 2010, concerts to HM Elizabeth II and Their Majesties Japanese Emperor and Empress in Estonia, of Anniversary Concert of Estonian Republic, Eurovision Song Contests in Dublin/1994 and in Tallinn / 2000, Danish Radio Christmas Concert etc. Artistic Director of 10th Youth Song Celebration Ilmapuu / World Tree 2007 and Estonian Song Celebrations since 1993 – conducting world biggest joint choir with 25 000 singers and having more 100 000 auditors.

The project of “World Tree” won 1st prize at Many Musics in Europe Contest of European Music Council 2005. Aarne Saluveer have won awards and Grand Prix with Estonian Televison Girl‘s Choir and Children’s Choir at diverse choral contests (Tolosa, Gorizia, Arezzo, Arnhem, European Broadcast Union live-competition ”Let The Peoples Sing”, Pohlheim etc.), in 2009 he won Grand Prix in Estonian Chamber Choir Competition with Tallinn University Chamber Choir. Aarne Saluveer has worked as adjudicator and made presentations at World Music Forum in Los Angeles2005 and Tallinn 2011, Assembly of Choral Conductors’ Associations in Buenos Aires, World of Children’s Choirs in Vancouver, General Assemblies of Europa Cantat and lead workshops in Europe, Asia and America.

​He has published articles in International Choral Bulletin, Europa Cantat Magazine and others. Mr Saluveer was decorated with the Order of the White Star of the Republic of Estonia in 2004, Arezzo Guidoneum Award 2012/Italy, the annual prize of Estonian Cultural Endowment in 1999, 2006 and 2007, prize of the UNICEF Estonian National Committee in 2002 and 2007, Heino Kaljuste Foundation in 2007, Riho Päts Foundation in 2008. 

bottom of page